Eek….about to embark on the Fast Forward plan!

so since January I have really struggled with my weight loss. Last year I lost 4 1/2 stone quiet quickly. I am now at 5st 2lb loss but that 9;b as taken nearly as many months! Since January this year I have barley lost anything (about 4lb progress is over 4 months) I either maintain or i’m really up and down despite really sticking to plan. Back in January once Christmas & new year was over I decided on my target and wanted it by the time I go to a festival in the middle of June. I have 38 days until that deadline and 12lb to loss. I’ve kinda accepted now I won’t get target by then. But I also know that over that weekend at the festival I will gain due to food/alcohol. At the end of the day its a break away and you have to have a life. Hence why I wanted target by then as it would then give me time to loose what I put on again before my holiday to Ibiza in August. A few months ago to ensure I keep motivate I bought most of my holiday clothes in a size 10. Currently i’m a 12ish. I can fit in the 10’s but with a huge unattractive muffin top…not exactly what I wanna parade around Ibiza in lol. SO yeah I’m pretty desperate now. Last week after weigh in I was all set for just giving up. I mean its not that i’m unhappy with my size now…I mean January 2012 when I started SW I was a size 22, so to now be a 12 is a massive change for me. Theres just something psychological about getting to a size 10. That and it would put my weight into a single figure at the beginning (my target is 9st 8.5lb), which will be the lowest since been a teenager!

Anyways so desperate times call for desperate measures!And in Slimming World terms that means…Fast Forward! For those of you who don’t know what the FF plan is, it’s a Slimming World plan thats just to kick start again after a plateau or when near target. It is a plan that as to be worked out in consultation with your Slimming World target as the number of units you can have each day is based on your current weight and activity levels. It should be followed ideally for 7 days, but 14 maximum. It’s not like a normal Slimming Plan. Theres no syns, no free foods and every single little thing is weighed! it’s basically like a really really strict Weight Watchers plan (no disrespect to any WW followers its just theres more weighing and measuring on WW than SW). Suprinsingly though there are some things you can have that I haven;t eaten since joining SW so i’m actually rather looking forward to those!

What I am not looking forward to though is no snaking and having to plan everything way in advance (my plans for the next 9 days, from Monday to the following Wednesday (my WI day) have already been discussed with my consultant). From what i’ve heard from others is that once the food is weighed out the portion sizes are tiny hence you can get quiet hungry so I think I am going to have to really keep myself busy and have some early nights! Slimming World traditionally isn’t really a diet, it’s food optomising. Since joining I think this is the first time I would really say ‘i’m going on a diet!’. It’s going to be very difficult, but the weigh I see it is its 9 days to hopefully get me near to target and then the rest of my life is just maintaining that.

I am going to try and blog more to record my thoughts. However I am not going to post EXACTLY what I eat e.g. weights or the tiny details as I don;t want anyone picking this up as its very low calorie and as previousley mentioned should only be done with your consultant. I’m just trying to be responsible 😉 I really don;t know how this is going to go Part of me is struggling to see how eating the foods I normally can’t have due to high syn values (crumpets, jam sandwichs, bagels etc) can actually be eaten on this plan and yet apparantly get very good losses. I guess the meal sizes must be tiny once weighed out! (even traditional superfree food is measured!) From what I have read/been told the average loss on FF is between 4-7lb. I guess I just can’t see that happening. The biggest loss I have ever had is 4.5lb right back when I first started.

So…let the challenge commence!

One thought on “Eek….about to embark on the Fast Forward plan!

  1. Wonderful blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Thank you

Leave a comment