Mark Owen – Sheffield Leadmill – 09/06/13

Wow! What a night! I am still buzzing about it the day after! I’ve never seen Mark in a solo gig before so did not know what to expect, but he certainly blew me away! I was really surprised how small the venue was. But that ended up been perfect as it created an amazing atmosphere.

Mark’s voice was on fine form and he sounded amazing. The fact that he sang without the backing of his band at the end of his encore just demonstrated how strong his voice was. From beginning to end it was perfect. There was a good mix too of Take That songs, old solo songs and the new material. The crowd went wild for his new song ‘Stars’. Mark himself seemed really pleased at the reaction it got.

What always amazes me with the Take That guys is that they can easily sell out stadiums on European tours, break records and crash ticketing websites. Yet they go to playing tiny venues in comparison and still seem so chuffed that people have turned up to see them. This was really apparent with Mark last night too. You could just tell with his face and reactions throughout. Marks interaction with the crowd throughout was great too. He was full of cheeky comments and chatter in between songs which was really good too.

To  end the night perfectly I even managed to get one of the setlists from the guys on stage. SO that’s another one to frame and hang next to the one from When I saw Gary in Sheffield last year. ☺

I have uploaded some of my pics…enjoy!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA 421598_10152896603625576_1709313847_n

One thought on “Mark Owen – Sheffield Leadmill – 09/06/13

  1. Lovely post and pics.
    I adore Mark, I really do. I have so many fond memories of his solo tour back in 2005. Since it was before the big Take That reunion he wasn’t that popular back then which resulted in gigs with an audience of sometimes less than 50 people. But the atmosphere was always amazing and a friend and I were lucky enough to spend time with Mark, his band and crew throughout the tour. He really is one of the most down to earth and through and through lovely “popstars” you can think of.
    Wih I could attend one of his upcoming gigs but sadly I won’t be able to make it. But hopefully there will be more to come in the near future. 🙂

Leave a comment