Fast Forward day 3

So day 3 beckons which also happens to be weigh in day. I’m rather exited but also quiet nervous too. I’m hoping the scales move in the right direction. I’m fed up of maintains or gains when I have stuck to plan. It as been suggested by family and friends that perhaps I have reached my natural weight and should just stick to it. Part of me kinda sees where they come from in that this is really the smallest I have ever been and i’ve been stuck now for several months. Also, even prior to joining Slimming World at a size 22 I was the skinniest female in my family. But I set a target for a reason and I am determined to get to it! To reach that target I need to looses a further 11.5lb.

 

I never really eat or drink much on weigh in days, and I am guessing I am not the only one. I tend to stick to a hifi bar for breakfast, fruit as a mid morning snack and a jacket potato and fruit for lunch. After lunch I tend to only have sips of water and definitely no fizzy drinks after about 10am. Surely I’m not the only paranoid about these things or have strange weigh in rituals? I also make sure I always get weighed in leggings and a vest top each week so that I am in the same lightweight clothes, and I must aim to go to the loo first lol… strange the things that we do!

 

Breakfast today then was a glass of water, sugar free red bull and a banana. Nothing really exiting i’m afraid and trying to keep it light.

 

If you follow my twitter you may have noticed me getting rather stressed last night/this morning, that’s because I am a massive Take That fan. I had pre-ordered Mark Owen’s new solo album, which also gave access to pre-sale tour tickets if the album was purchased before a certain date (which I did). Anyways you were supposed to get an email with a pre-sale code on Tuesday evening to access the Wednesday morning pre-sale ahead of Friday’s general sale. So I waited and waited. Nothing others on twitter/Facebook had got there’s but I still had nothing. I was not happy! I figured it must be delayed with lots been sending out. I checked all my email accounts and junk folders. Nothing. So I emailed universal. No reply. I checked my emails early Wednesday morning. Still nothing. By this point I was frustrated and gutted that I therefore would probably would not get tickets as due to work I wouldn’t be able to access the internet for general sale. So as a last resort I figured I would ring Universal who I preordered the album from. Nearly 30 minutes on hold later (by which time I was ready to give up) I got through to a lovely man who sorted it all out for me. He gave me the link and code over the phone and emailed it through to me too. I never did receive that original email though! The it was a case of waiting until the on sale time. Cue constant refreshing on the link…an experience many people will know well! Fortunately once the site opened for ticket sales it was all relatively quick and stress free. Thanks to the nice man on the phone at universal I now have tickets to see Mark Owen in Sheffield J

 

This cold that I have shows no signs of vanishing and now I have a horrible sore throat and cough to go with it. Not good when my job involves so much talking. Worst thing is I can’t even have any soothers for my throat as they are normally syned and therefore I cant have them due to following the Fast Forward plan. Plenty of water it is then! Not good really when I try not to drink lots before weigh in!

 

It was interesting trying to sort lunch as I did not want any bread (another pre weigh in superstition) so I planned for the jacket potato option. This involved taking my kitchen scales to work to weigh the jacket I got from the canteen. I think the lady in the canteen took pity on me when I asked for just a jacket potato as I got one much bigger than usual. Sods law then that I had to take it back to my desk and weigh out the bit that I could have. The accompanying tuna, sweetcorn and salad leaves had all been weighed out at home. It’s a good job really that some of my colleagues I have also follow slimming world or I’d seem completely mad! So far today its pretty much just what I would normally have on a weigh in day so no feelings of hunger.

 

The Evening update

Well so far it’s paid off! I got a loss at weight in… 3.5lb off which is a very good loss for me! That’s from 3 days on the 777 challenge, 1 day on extra easy and 3 on fast forward. Straight after getting weighed I tucked into the sandwich in my packed lunch and had a drink of hot chocolate. I was definitely ready for it. This week’s loss now means that I need 1lb off to get my 5-½ stone award, 3lb off to get into the next ‘shoe size’ and 8lb to get to target. So a few things to aim for. Definitely hoping I will get the 5 1/2stone award next week. There is even a sticker at group with my name on it waiting for me 😉

 

Straight after group it was off to class training for St John Ambulance so it was a late finish. At least I had the crisps and chocolate to eat on the way home. I’m still not understanding how Fast Forward can work with crisps and chocolate, but at least it is working so far!

 

3 days down, 7 to go!

20130509-210621.jpg

Leave a comment