Changing target

After some thinking I have decided to change my target with slimming world. I think I’ve got to held up on it that its stressing me out too much and taking over my life. Everything as become about syn counting and in starting to think I am on weight watchers and I’m getting too obsessed with the scales and wanting to see that ‘9’. I think realistically I have been on the verge if developing and u healthy approach to food which is quiet scary really. The fact my background is in psychology and I previousley witnessed a close friend sectioned for anorexia I should know better.

When i see my weight loss over last few months it seems to be taking forever an I’m just hovering around the same weight. Part I me thinks that maybe this is the lowest I will get. It’s not that I’m not happy with where I am (size 10 from a 22- I never even dreamed that was possible). I look back when I first joined slimming world and my target was to get to about 12st and a size 14- think I have gone passed that now! Those nSVs (non scale victories) have made me think that I’ve come along way and I am chuffed with now been able to fit into a size 10. I think now its about maintaining and Toning up the tummy muscles to get it a but flatter!

I still want to see that ‘9’ so I have changed my target to 9.13 1/2.Which is where it was originally anywhere before I stress an changed it to 9st8.5 as i didn’t want the target grace weight to ever go above 10. If I can maintain below 10st I would be over the moon with that.

That leaves me with the challenge of gettin that! God knows how long it will take. My scales this morn showed a 2.5lb gain so that is about 4lb to loose (my scales at home said 10st3, my weigh in last week was 10st0 1/2). I half expected a gain as I had come of following fast forward for 10 days but I had hoped it would only be about a lb. although I do know that it is the slimming world scales at weigh in tonight that really matters. It may still take a while bit the pressure wouldn’t be as much.

I will get that target and this way I am taking the healthy, non stressful approach!

One thought on “Changing target

  1. I think that’s a great idea, it’s so easy to become obsessed by the number on the scales. When I got into the 15 stones I had a mini meltdown and it took 5 months to get into the 14’s, which was only a couple of weeks ago. I found that the closer I get to my goal, the more I think about it and the more I think about it the more I struggle!

Leave a comment