Fruit jelly pots

 

 

20120607-114355.jpg

I made this for this weeks taster session. I needed something to fot for the Jubilee party theme but also something I could make the day before due to commitments on class day. The recipe below made 20 cups and worked out at 0.6 syns per cup.

 

Ingredients

4 sachets Hartleys sugar free Strawberry Jelly

2 sachets Hartleys sugar free blackcurrent jelly

Large punnet strawberries, sliced

1 tin of summer fruits

 

Method

  1. Divide the summer fruits and the strawberries between the cups. Use as much/little fruit as you like.
  2. Make up the strawberry jelly as per the packet instructions
  3. Leave to set in the fridge
  4. Make up the blackcurrent jelly as per the packet instructions.
  5. Slowly pour on top of the strawberry Jelly
  6. Leave to set over night

 

 When I make Jelly at home I use much more fruit – got to get that superfree in!

Leave a comment